Accessible Page Links

Page Tools

Main page Content

Our staff

Our school has over 100 staff, including 70+ teachers. Teachers work in faculty teams, usually in at least two. Each faculty has a Head of Department, in charge of curriculum, learning and teachin​g within all subjects in the faculty. There are three Deputy Principals assisting the Principal. Our Business Services Manager supervises non-teaching staff, finance and facilities. We also have a range of non-teaching staff, including teacher aides, administration officers, grounds, facilities and scientific officers, computer technicians and cleaners.

​Position​ ​Staff member
​Principal ​Ms Heather Moller
​Deputy Principals ​Mrs Tarah Vardy
Mrs Anna Osborn
Ms Patricia Vicary
​Business Services Manager ​​Miss Erika Davis

Heads of departments

​Department​​ ​​Teacher's name


​Mrs Kirsten Kane​

​Humanities and LOTE

​Ms Edwina Harding


​Mr Craig Airton
​Special Support Services ​Mrs Lyn Ward
​Manual Arts and Home Economics ​Mr Gary Hill
​Senior Schooling and Senior Careers ​Mr Todd Comrie
​Mathematics and Numeracy ​Mr Farshid Paymon
​Health and Physical Education ​Mr Leon Sternberg
​Junior Learning and Teaching and Junior Careers ​Mrs Sonya Comrie
​Arts, Instrumental Music and BSL Zenith ​Mrs Rebecca Robinson

Heads of year

The main role of the Head of Year is to support and monitor students' academic progress. The Head of Year will have a focus on knowing the students and their circumstances very well. A key target for Heads of Year is improvement in student Learning Engagement. You may like to ring the Head of Year through the front office to assist you with:

  • Student's overall wellbeing.
  • Family circumstances that may impact on your child.
  • How your child is settling into school.
  • How your child is managing subject workload and complexity.
  • Situations at school that are impacting on your child.
  • Attendance, behaviour, uniform issues.
Year​ Teacher's name

Year 7

Miss Naomi Geri

Year 8 Miss Elizabeth Berlin
Year 9 Mrs Kristine Nell
Year 10

Mr Dick Neervoort

Year 11 Ms Kim Murray
Year 12 Mr Robert Paul

Student support team

Position Staff member​
School Guidance Officer Mr Brendan Burke Mr Tim Lowe & Mrs Dianne Glassington
School Chaplains ('Chappy') Mr Dale Lawrence
School Based Nurse Mrs Nicky Hurst
Indigenous Education Support​ Ms Deidre Carey
Youth Support Worker Ms Michelle Lowry (Tue/Thurs/Fri)
Absences Officer


Mrs Rebecca Todd

P&C staff

Position Staff member​
Canteen Convenor Ms Jacki Westlake (telephone (07) 4979 9735)

Other key contacts

Position Staff mem​​ber
Community Relations Officer Mrs Carol Shuttleworth
School Facilities Officer Mr Phil Gow